Rest

I got home this evening feeling the weight of the world on my shoulders. I felt like I had so much to do lately that I end up doing none of the things well.

Anyone feel like me? I was glad to find no one at home so I just sat in silence and talked to God. I asked Him to help me. I asked Him to give me strength and joy. I asked for wisdom to handle all my responsibilities. He started to show me some of the changes I need to make so as to maximize on the hours I have in a day. I felt joy and strength stream in. Sweet stuff!

Above all it is important to remember that there is a God who can handle all our problems. He is always in control and we need to learn to surrender to Him. We need to trust Him with every aspect of our lives. Don’t get ulcers trying to juggle everything by yourself. Stop trying to be superman! Ask God for help and rest in His love and wisdom.

image

The evening is going well. I am joyful and I am already half way done with the things I needed to do. It’s amazing what a few minutes in the presence of God can do!! 🙂

Surrender your burdens and rest in God’s love tonight. He’s got you!

It is well!♡♡

Love,
Ndanu

One thought on “Rest

Leave a Reply

