IN-sight

I wrote this piece like 3 years ago. I was bored during one of my classes in uni. It was long before I knew I could write…. Just found the piece of paper I wrote on and I am amazed πŸ™‚ Not too bad. Enjoy πŸ™‚
image

My colors may be bright
My hair done all right
My smile all white
But inside may be dark night
In need of God’s light
To fly to kite’s height.
Learn to look inside
Far beyond the outside
Because truth is I may not show it.
I wish you could admire
What’s in there
Because it’s deeper
And richer and
Lasts longer than
Just what you see.
It’s hidden treasure
For only those that dare
to look that far.
Then maybe you can say
Like Adam
Bone of my Bone first
Then Flesh of my Flesh last!
Adam had IN-sight!
Bless you Adam
Eve was blessed of all women πŸ™‚
Lord grant our generation
IN-sight.

I have no idea what inspired this piece πŸ™‚
Love,
Ndanu.

4 thoughts on “IN-sight

Leave a Reply

