Mars and Jupiter

I live in two worlds that are extremely different. The differences between my worlds stretch me so much that I stagger sometimes. Drank in the mixed feelings, varied beliefs and behaviours, mashed up realities…. Today though, the staggering has stopped, maybe momentarily, so I will enjoy the moment and soak in everything from this beautiful soberness. Alco-blow got nothing on me!! Haha! πŸ˜€

World 1 is composed of men who cheat on their wives and girlfriends and even brag about it. Women who consider being cheated on as the norm and enter into relationships expecting it. Grown women who sleep with young boys 😦 Women who have no idea what a responsible man looks like because they have never seen one… not even their fathers! 😦 Men who think women are foolish and emotional sexual objects. Men who enjoy leading many women on and flirting with them but never committing to any. Women who feed and survive on the attention of men. They love it when men drool over their bodies and they would never wear an outfit again if they wore it once and no man commented or stared. Men who stand for nothing! I think this is the worst of all, Men Who Stand For Nothing. One of such men insulted me this week when I spoke up against injustice in the office! I was thrown off because my other world represents a totally different scenario….

Image

My world 2 is what I call amazing. It is full of conscious men and women. Prayerful men and women who believe in God, in righteousness and in justice. Men who are totally faithful to their women. Women who were taught to take care of their homes. Women who, when necessary, are willing to drop everything and follow their husbands. Husbands who are walking in purpose and truth. Men who are worth dropping everything for. Men who once ran after a matatu driver who hit a kid and fled off trying to run away from the crime scene. They caught the driver and made sure he took the child to hospital. Men and Women who love themselves, their roots and who value humanity. Men and Women driven by LOVE! Ubuntu! Men and Women who seek to live life to the full, to smell the flowers, to value what is really important in this life. Men and Women with struggles just like everyone else but who keep hope alive and remain positive!

One of these women is leaving her family and quitting her job to go with her husband to the states. They have been married for less than a year and the man got a scholarship to study there. This is one of the most amazing things I have ever seen. Mind you, she has a very well paying job and she is very close to her family but she is dropping it all. I asked her a few weeks ago how she is able to do that and what she told me amazed me. She said, β€˜Thing is, the man I am doing this with is so amazing!’ She explained that he is so trustworthy, so faithful to God and to her, so passionate…. God has confirmed time and time again that He is with her man and this makes being a helper so much easier. He trusts God so it is easy to trust him! πŸ™‚ So encouraging!!!

I must say that my 1st world is so discouraging. I cannot ignore these people because I work with most of them from Monday to Friday. I have to remind myself that as much as that is a real world, I also have another reality. One of a truly powerful and purposeful life! People in world 2 are not very many. There are few men in my generation who can lead their homes because they believe in nothing and value nothing. There are many homes with no direction. Today more than ever I hope that there is a man out there who will be worth dropping everything for. A man who I can support with my gifts and the anointing placed on me and together live out God’s purpose for us! A man who knows His God and yearns to follow Him! Tonight I pray for our men, our fathers, our sons, our brothers! We love them and we need them!!

A lost man = A lost world (Call it old school, I call it true!!)
Keeping hope alive!!Β Β Β Β Β 

3 thoughts on “Mars and Jupiter

  1. Wow gal! Once again you managed to put ‘my thoughts’ on paper! lol.
    I was talking to a friend about why am not a fan of a certain radio talk show in the mornings on my drive to work (most liberating day was the day i realized i had an ‘off’ button of my radio πŸ˜‰ ).
    She was surprised when I said that as much as their discussions were based on reality, I also knew of another reality, of number of good marriages/ relationships (may be a handful) but they are there; a few good men and women who still had faith in the human race; a few friends who’d stop what they were doing and rush to my side because they saw i needed it…I’d also like to hear about this ‘planet’ once in a while. You see, when you listen to these negative stuff so long, you eventually become a believer in it and loose faith in love and all that comes with it.
    I beg your permission to re-blog this?
    Hugs

    • Permission granted my love!! And yes! We choose to listen to the positive voice too, the good stories too, the hope stories too! Good is a reality too as much as bad! Thanks love for always stopping by! πŸ™‚ Whatsapping you in a few πŸ™‚

  2. Reblogged this on Ally's inspirations and commented:
    My fellow blogger semasoulful put this in a perspective that when I read it, I felt like I’d had the discussion with her. So I requested permission to reblog it.
    Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

