Let’s Dance

Walking on with eyes fixed on the goal,

Love leads, I follow

Faith and Purpose is the music we dance to

In step like one two, one two

Down together, up together, round together

Breath-taking!

Image

Then worry comes knocking when life gets hard.

I turn to him and he catches my attention.

I am distracted.

Love gently nudges me to dance with Him again.

I come back and we dance, Love and I, .

Pride comes along dropping lines like a non sense.

He wants to dance.

His beat is catchy and chic,

rustic and rich

He is constantly whistling and winking at me.

“Look at your gifts, your beautiful self, your amazing family, you, you, you”

(me, me, me)

As soon as I give in to him, i am totally blind.

I am like Samson after Delilah was finished with him.

I am blind to my weaknesses, blind to my need for LOVE, blind to Grace,

Blind to the needs of others.

Too blind to dance. Feet too heavy with me-mindedness

With time, my head is too big to carry around and Love as usual is there to lighten my load and give me rest.

I ran back to Him and I find Him with open arms. Wider than they have ever been. I know rest again. I can see again. I can breathe! I can dance!

We dance, in harmony and trust.

He lifts me up, feels like home at last

Mr. Too Busy comes over, Mr. Discouragement is next then Prayer less-ness, Attention and Fear will not let me rest.

Distractions all around. Screaming for my attention all year round.

I have to stay focused though. LOVE, He is all I need.

His dance is life, His dance is peace, His dance is healing, His dance is purpose,

His dance is hope, His dance is mercy, His dance is Grace, His dance is strength,

Everything! \o/

Let’s DANCE!

Hebrews 12:2

Let us fix our eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of our faith, who for the joy set before him endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.

Leave a Reply

