Maxi dress and Shirt with ankara patchwork

Hello guys 🙂

I fell in love with this fabric and I had a dress made from it with a matching shirt for my brother.

Image

Notice the elbow patchwork on his shirt. I think that is super cool!!! 🙂

Image

Full photo of my dress…

Image

A front view of the shirt… notice the ankara buttons, sleeves and inner collar… 🙂Image

Fabric- Bought it at Nairobi textiles for 2000/- That is a bit pricey but the fabric was too beautiful!!! 🙂 🙂

Fundi’ name – Sam. I have mentioned him before… I went back!! 🙂

Fundi contact – 0720 210 815

Fundi location – Next to Uchumi Buruburu

Fundi Cost – 1800/- for the dress and 1000/- for the shirt

Overall rating: He is very good, creative and he beat the timelines. He had to do minor adjustments to my dress but we were happy with the results.

 

One thought on “Maxi dress and Shirt with ankara patchwork

  1. Pulled off the ‘couply look’ once….this looks like another fabulous adventure to take him on! 😉
    thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

