Here, There, Everywhere

I have so much to write!!! Here goes….

I have not baked even a single cake this year. It’s already 17th of January and, NOTHING! 😦 I have amazing ideas already deposited in my heart but I just can’t get myself to bake. I can’t get myself to breathe life into those ideas. Maybe that’s the problem, ‘getting myself’…. Lord help me get rid of this baker’s block! I can’t do it by myself! I have even turned down several orders! Oh my word!! This is actually serious 😦 I have many bananas in the house. If all goes well, i can make my 1st 2014 cake tonight -banana cake- yum!!!

The new year is beautiful. It’s new and pregnant with opportunities, experiences, friendships, challenges etc It feels like the early hours of a morning, with the rest of the day ahead of all of us. I actually started my year on the 1st of December. I went on a 7 day fast just before my birthday. I wanted direction from God about the approaching year. He gave me direction alright :-), though most of the prayer days were spent praying for other people and not for myself. That made one thing clear, one major purpose on my life this year is to pray for other people. To intercede. To stand in the gap. To help carry other people’s burdens. I remember crying to God for a friend of mine who wanted so badly to get a baby and she did!! These days I randomly remember people in the middle of the night and pray for them. I wake up with a specific person in my heart most mornings and I pray for them. Most people are not even close to me but that is beside the point. God places them in my heart and so I pray for them. Sometimes Yahweh leads me to pray for specific things in the people’s lives: covering, strength, business success, victory over a struggle of sorts, encouragement etc. I am enjoying the journey and I ask that God will continue to show Himself strong to His people in 2014. 

Friendship has been on my mind for several weeks now. I am learning things that are very interesting. I have friends that i don’t talk to for months on end but they know that they can always rely on me to bail them out of anything without even a second thought. This has taught me that we should not get angry at such friends or burn bridges when communication just dies. Life just happens sometimes and everyone is busy but that does not mean that they do not care. I may not have talked to you for a whole year but I pray for you once in a while, I think of you every so often and I care about you everyday. A one year silence between two people does not make them enemies.

I gave a baking lesson to my girl a few weeks ago and today she baked an amazing cake for her mother in law. I am so happy that she took the lesson seriously and that she is already spreading the love with cake. Baking is first and foremost a way to love on the people around me and then a business second! Never the other way round. Here is a photo of the cake! So beautiful! Proud of you Eva Mageto! :-*

Cake Eva

Fear is an enemy! I have said this before but I am facing fear afresh this year and I know that it can be crippling! It causes you to slow down, to walk away, to stay silent, to let go of people or opportunities that are important in your life, causes you to shrink back, causes you to doubt God and His promises, causes you to go through only half of life. This is like walking with a limp while you are completely healthy! Walking with a limp when you are able to walk straight. Self acquired crutches! This is insane! God has given us freedom and strength to be everything He created us to BE! Let’s purpose to know this God and His promises in 2014! I know we all have a lot ahead of us this year! Let’s not shrink back!
The sky is truly the LIMIT!

photo

Daniel 11:32
But the people that do know their God shall be strong, and do exploits.

Love,
Ndanu

9 thoughts on “Here, There, Everywhere

  1. Sema soul full.i enjoyed reading.i pray as you stand in the gap for others we shall also stand in gap for you.you are a blessing to many.mapenzi mob from mama wavinya

  2. Amen! You continue like this, I can promise, you will NEVER disappoint. FEAR! God has been teaching me on this I way of starting the year and I totally agree with your sentiments. The mother of fear is insecurity, being insecure breeds, fear, lack of confidence, self-doubt, anger,…….etc.

    I’m totally encouraged, keep it up!

  3. Help carry one another’s burdens, and in this way you will obey the law of Christ. If you think you are something when you really are nothing, you are only deceiving yourself. You should each judge your own conduct. If it is good, then you can be proud of what you yourself have done, without having to compare it with what someone else has done. For each of you have to carry your own load. Do not deceive yourselves; no one makes a fool of God. You will reap exactly what you plant. So let us not become tired of doing good; for if we do not give up, the time will come when we will reap the harvest. So then, as often as we have the chance, we should do good to everyone, and especially to those who belong to our family in the faith. (Galatians 6:2-5, 7, 9, 10 GNT)
    Look at verse 9, . . . ”
    the time will come when we will reap the harvest!” Reap 100 fold as you give yourself away in this ministry! Bless your heart Ndanu!

  4. Pingback: Knick Knacks | semasoulful

Leave a comment