This is my God

Today, I am thinking of this God of mine! Yahweh! He is truly amazing! He listens to our thoughts. Thoughts that are inside. Thoughts that have not been voiced at all. Thoughts that nobody knows of. These thoughts include prayers. I have a prayer that I need him to answer before the end of this week. I made it earnestly to him this morning. I made it in my heart and was immediately aware of His listening heart. I have realized that sometimes I don’t have to voice my prayers. The Lord can hear my thoughts, my longings, my desires and my worries. This does not only show me how powerful He is but also how intimate He is. His all-knowing self makes me feel that I cannot hide anything from him. The fact that He knows everything that emanates from me while it’s still IN me is amazing.

Image

I used to find it offensive and disarming. How can ‘someone’ know everything about me? Can I choose what I want Him to know, what I need to work on a bit before I let Him know and even what I would never ever want Him to know? Nothing is hidden from Him! It’s not the 1st time I have felt disarmed. A while back I was learning about God’s Grace. That He loves me and that there is nothing I can do to make Him love me more. That doing good or bad does not make Him vary His love for me. That He loved me before I knew Him. That His love is unconditional, incomprehensible and everlasting! Absorbing this truth made me feel like I was powerless. Powerless in that i could not earn His love by doing things! It has taken a while to let this truth transform me. I serve Him because He is worthy of Praise and not to get Him to love me more or do me favors. He still loves me and favors me nonetheless.

I am beginning to find all this comforting. Yahweh, understands me, knows me completely and still loves me all the same. I cannot put-up a perfect front with Him. He teaches me to be MYSELF with Him, to be honest about my fears, my feelings, my desires, my shortcomings, my insecurities… because He knows themΒ  already. Accepting this lesson is helping me to be more real with where I am right now and allow Him to work on making me better! I am a work in progress!

Incomparable, unchangeable,
You seen the depths of my heart and You love
Me the same, You are amazing God
You are amazing God

πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “This is my God

  1. This is something I have also been learning, that Gog KNOWS me!!! Even though I may not tell him what I am feeling, as the all knowing God He is, He already knows!!! I don’t have to pretend with God. I can just be me and He will mold me into what He knows I should be.

Leave a Reply

